Home > Reviews > Customer Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

From: D Horrocks (United States) - Submitted Apr-2014We were very satisfied with our stay at Baggot Court. Our room was ready when we arrived at 9 am, and the host (Mart) prepared breakfast for us as soon as we settled in. The room was comfortable, and just large enough to accommodate two people and a couple of bags. Everything was clean and well maintained. The B&B is located about a ten minute walk from St Stephens Green, which is the start of all the touristy stuff in east Dublin. From there, you can basically see everything in the city in about 20 minutes of walking, so the location is great. There are several pubs just outside of the B&B, along with a few restaurants that are open on Sundays (most restaurants shut down on Sunday night). All in all, a great stay--thanks! d

From: K Glaetzer (Australia) Submitted Mar-2014

My stay at Baggot Court was excellent. The room was spacious and the bed was the most comfortable I experienced. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They even helped with my laundry. I highly recommend this establishment.

From: Hotel Guest 20-Oct-2013 (English)

Very comfortable stay, well-appointed rooms, ours even had a kitchen, and the breakfast room is nicely furnished, breakfast is good and there's plenty of coffee! Staff is helpful and friendly.

From: Janice F (United States)

Submitted on 16-Oct-2013 (English)
Enjoyed my stay at Baggot Court Townhouse. It was within walking distance of many of the sites I wished to visit in Dublin. There were good restaurants close by and the staff was very helpful.

From: Monika P (United States)

Submitted on 24-Sep-2013 (English)
We were very satisfied with our choice of the Baggot Court Townhouse. The lodgings are clean, comfortable, and conveniently located in Dublin. The staff were polite and efficient. We would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Dublin.

From: Hotel Guest

11-May-2012
Exceptional! Friendly atmosphere! Great room, with kitchen area! The location is very central! Full irish breakfast is included! To be recommended!

From: Hotel Guest

on 14-May-2012 Cheap Hotels Dublin, Baggot Court Townhouse
It was nice and quiet and the staff were very friendly

From: Hotel Guest

on 5-May-2012
nice place, clean, professional people working there. It was a short walk away from the Bord Gais Energy Theatre

From: Svetoslav Tashev (Russian Federation)

on 29-Apr-2012
We are fully happy with our stay (me & my wife) in the Baggot Court Townhouse for a week - a quiet and well mentained place, very friendly and helpful staff. Compared to a couple of other hotels in Ireland, I would highly recommend.
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

kellym12 from Detroit, Michigan

I would definitely recommend the Baggot Court Townhouse as a place to stay. The location was excellent. It's close enough to walk to most places, yet in a quiet neighborhood away from crazy, loud action. The price was quite reasonable for a hotel in the center of Dublin. Our room was clean and met our needs. The complimentary WIFI was great. We opted out of breakfast, and instead picked something up from the many coffee shops down the street. Be prepared to climb stairs. We stayed on the top floor which meant 4 flights of stairs. We didn't have a problem with it, but it's not for everyone. I would stay here again the next time I'm in Dublin.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

DianeF60895 / Manassas, Virginia

We enjoyed our two-night stay at Baggot Court Townhouse. All the staff members were friendly and helpful. Our room in the Mews building was attractive, clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was very good -- varied and filling. We were pleased with the location -- within walking distance of restaurants, pubs, sightseeing, and the stop for the bus to Heathrow.

Customer: R Flaherty/ United States

Date: 2011-08-24 Rating: 5 /5
Comment: We enjoyed our stay at Baggot Court Townhouse. All the staff members were friendly and helpful. Our room was attractive and comfortable and the breakfast selection was very good. We were pleased with the location -- within walking distance of restaurants, pubs and sightseeing.

Customer: J Dunlap / United States

Date: 2011-08-23 Rating: 5 /5
Comment: The staff was completely helpful and welcoming, which made us feel very much at home. Our breakfasts were filling and delicious, and we appreciated the cook's efforts to make sure we had what we wanted. Our rooms were cozy and very clean, and the neighborhood was blissfully quiet at night. We would recommend Baggot Court to anyone going to Dublin.
Bed and Breakfast Dublin, Hotels Dublin Cheap“Great location at a great price”

Josephine P /Cranford, New Jersey

Nice reasonably priced hotel located about a five minute walk to St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street. Per usual European custom the rooms are small, but clean. There is no elevator. The staff is nice, and breakfasts are standard Irish fare. Overall, the hotel could use a little TLC in terms of minor repairs, such as a chipping paint ceiling in one of the showers. Modern, but compact bathrooms.

Customer: K E / United Kingdom

Date: 2011-08-19 Rating: 5 /5
Comment: very comfortable stay breakfast was very nice, stayed for 2 nights one night in the hotels annexe a one night in the hotel the rooms were very clean, would stay here again.

Customer: Mary / United States

Date: 2011-08-15 Rating: 5 /5
Comment: Very nice accommodation, and the staff were extremely helpful, including carrying our "well-packed" suitcases around for us. The location - close to the action in Dublin but not in it - was exactly what we wanted. The breakfasts were lovely. The room was comfortable and spacious.

Customer: MM / United States

Date: 2011-07-29 Rating: 4 /5
Comment: We had an overnight layover in Dublin and booked one night at Baggot Court Townhouse and
had a great experience. Their driver, Niall was superlative and even though our arrival was close to
11:00pm, the manager couldn't have been more accommodating. We found our room clean, quiet and comfortable; lovely staff.

Customer: KS / United States

Date: 2011-07-30 Rating: 4 /5
Comment: The Baggot Court Townhouse was just a perfect place to stay while visiting Dublin... The location, the accomodations, and breakfast were just grand... KS

Customer: Lorraine Braithwaite / Canada

Stay Dates: 2011-04-10 - 2011-04-13
Rating: 5 /5
Comment: Clean, comfortable and secure. Staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast very good. Perfect location for touring Dublin on foot or by Hop On Hop Off bus. Excellent value.

Customer: Donna Kenny/United States

Hotel: 2011-04-25 - 2011-04-28
Rating: 5 /5
Comment: The staff is most welcoming and accommodating. In April 2011 we stayed for the second time and had a front room which was surprisingly quiet. Baggot Court Townhouse is very convenient to public transportation. Buses stop just a few yards from the front door. The Grand Canal DART stop is an easy ten minute walk in one direction, as is St Stephen's Green, museums and shops in the opposite direction. Excellent restaurants and pubs are also located in the neighborhood. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to Dublin.

Customer Country Origin: United States

Hotel Dates: 2011-04-16 - 2011-04-18
Rating: 5 /5
Comment: We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Baggott House--very attentive and friendly staff, clean, beautiful and very comfortable rooms. The location was very convenient and quiet. We highly recommend Baggott House.

Customer: Paul Armstrong / United Kingdom

Hotel Dates: 2011-04-25 - 2011-04-28
Comment: We came to Baggot Court on our first trip to Dublin, and met our american friends who were holidaying in Ireland. We were delighted with the service we received. The breakfasts were delicious and everyone who served us was really polite and helpful. Our accomodation on the top floor, was very comfortable and clean. We were delighted to be within walking distance of the Trinity College and other interesting sites. Our room was bright and airy and our only complaint was that although the hotel was a non smoking hotel, there was the teint of smoke - maybe retained in the curtains- from some previous disobedient guest? I was sorry to have forgotten to sign the visitors' book as if we came back to Dublin we would definitely be happy to stay here again.

Customer: FRANCOISE LY / France

Hotel Dates: 2011-04-15 - 2011-04-18
Comment: Very nice room with all facilities included (with small kitchen). South of the city of Dublin, easy to find.

Customer Country Origin: Australia

Hotel Dates: 2011-04-12 - 2011-04-14
Comment: A welcoming oasis in a big city. Everything was perfect throughout our stay. Thank you.

Customer: B L /Germany

Stay Dates: 2010-10-26 - 2010-10-29 Rating: 5 /5
Comment: I had a wonderful time at Baggot Court Townhouse! I stayed there for 4 days and love the staff, the location, the breakfast, my room. Is a really great place to stay in Dublin and I already recommanded it to my friends and to my family! It a perfect place to explore Dublin!!!

Customer: t roe/United Kingdom

Stay Dates: 2011-01-04 - 2011-01-06 Rating: 4 /5
Comment: Very helpful and pleasant reception staff on arrival. Adequate bedroom, large bathroom and excellent breakfast.